Indian Visa for Singapore Citizens

Indian Visa for Singapore Passport Holders

The Singapore Visa is a travel document that allows foreign nationals to enter and stay in the Republic of Singapore for various purposes, including tourism, business, and employment. Singapore, known for its modern cities, cultural diversity, and economic opportunities, has specific visa requirements depending on the traveler's nationality and purpose of visit.

Indian E-visa is an online document linked to your passport that does not require to be carried or stamped by any government agencies at any point in time. For procuring an India E-visa you don't have to visit the Indian embassy as it will be sent to your E-mail address when approved by the Indian government.

Eligibility for Indian visa for citizens of Singapore

To be eligible for an Indian e-Visa, citizens of Singapore must meet the following requirements:

  • Have a valid Singapore passport that is valid for at least six months beyond the intended date of departure from India.
  • Have a digital photo of themselves that meets the Indian government's requirements.
  • Have a valid email address.
  • Have a credit or debit card to pay the visa fee.

Types of Indian Visa For Singapore Citizens

To get an Indian E-visa a Singapore citizen must follow some simple steps:

  • Indian Tourist Visa
  • Indian Business Visa
  • Indian Medical Visa
  • 30 Days Tourism Visa
  • 1 Year Multi Entry Tourism Visa
  • 5 Year Multi Entry Visa
  • Visa for Conferees

Your approved Indian E-visa will be sent to you in your registered Email ID within 3 to 7 business days.

How to Apply for Indian visa for citizens of Singapore

To apply for an Indian Visa for Singaporen citizens can visit the Indian government's E-visa or India visa services website. The application process is relatively straightforward and takes only a few minutes to complete.

    Step 1: Log on to Website

    Step 2: Fill out the visa application form

    Step 3: Pay the visa fee

    Step 4: Upload your digital photo & Passport Copy

    Step 5: Review your application & Submit

Note- The Indian government will then process your application and issue you an Indian Visa.

Processing Time for Indian visa for citizens of Singapore

The processing time for Indian E-visas is usually 3-5 business days. However, it is important to note that the processing time may be longer during peak season

Validity for Indian visa for citizens of Singapore

Indian E-visas are valid for up to 180 days from the date of issue. You can enter India any time during the validity of your E-visa. However, you must exit India before the E-visa expires.

What should Singaporen Citizens be aware of if coming to India on e-Visa?

  1. Singaporen citizens should make sure not to overstay or after their visa expires.
  2. A printout of Indian. visa which is sent by email is to be taken
  3. The Travel documents which you are carrying, should have at least two blank pages.


How can I get a visa for India from Singapore?

You can simply visit the India visa services website, fill your details, upload the documents. Once your application is approved, you will get your visa.

Do residents of Singapore need a visa to enter India?

Singaporeans must apply for a visa in advance of their trip to India. We recommend that you get the most recent information by getting in touch with the Indian High Commission in Singapore, as visa rules can change suddenly.

How Long Does it Take to Process an Indian Visa for Singapore Citizens?

The processing time for Indian visas can vary based on the type of visa and specific circumstances. It is advisable to apply well in advance of your intended travel date, as processing times can change.

Entry Airports

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bhubaneshwa
  • Calicut
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Goa (Dabolim)
  • Goa (Mopa)
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Portblair
  • Pune
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Tiruchirapalli

Entry Seaports

  • Chennai
  • Mumbai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore