Indian Visa for Malaysia Citizens

Indian Visa for Malaysia Passport Holders

A Malaysia visa is an official endorsement or permission granted by the government of Malaysia to foreign nationals, allowing them to enter and stay in the country for a specified period of time and for a specific purpose.

Indian E-visa is an online document linked to your passport that does not require to be carried or stamped by any government agencies at any point in time. For procuring an India E-visa you don't have to visit the Indian embassy as it will be sent to your E-mail address when approved by the Indian government.

Eligibility for Indian Visa for citizens of Malaysia

To be eligible for an Indian e-Visa, Malaysia citizens must meet the following requirements:

  • Have a valid Malaysian passport that is valid for at least six months beyond the intended date of departure from India
  • Have a digital photo of themselves that meets the Indian government's requirements.
  • Have a valid email address.
  • Have a credit or debit card to pay the visa fee

Types of Indian Visa For Malaysian Citizens

To get an Indian E-visa a Malaysian citizen must follow some simple steps:

  • Indian Tourist Visa
  • Indian Business Visa
  • Indian Medical Visa
  • 30 Days Tourism Visa
  • 1 Year Multi Entry Tourism Visa
  • 5 Year Multi Entry Visa
  • Visa for Conferees

Your approved Indian E-visa will be sent to you in your registered Email ID within 3 to 7 business days.

How to Apply for Indian visa for citizens of Malaysia

To apply for an Indian Visa for Malaysian citizens can visit the Indian government's E-visa or India visa services website. The application process is relatively straightforward and takes only a few minutes to complete.

    Step 1: Log on to Website

    Step 2: Fill out the visa application form

    Step 3: Pay the visa fee

    Step 4: Upload your digital photo & Passport Copy

    Step 5: Review your application & Submit

Note- The Indian government will then process your application and issue you an Indian Visa.

Processing Time for Indian visa for citizens of Malaysia

The processing time for Indian E-visas is usually 3-5 business days. However, it is important to note that the processing time may be longer during peak season.

Validity for Indian visa for citizens of Malaysia

The Indian government now permits Malaysian citizens to apply for multiple 90-day admissions on an eVisa India.

What should Malaysian Citizens be aware of if coming to Indian on e-Visa?

  1. The Travel documents which you are carrying, should have at least two blank pages.
  2. Malaysian citizens should make sure not to overstay or after their visa expires.
  3. A printout of Indian. visa which is sent by email is to be taken


How can I get a visa for India from Malaysia?

You can simply visit the India visa services website fill your details, upload the documents. Once your application is approved, you will get your visa.

How Can Singapore Citizens Apply for an Indian Visa?

Singaporean citizens can apply for an Indian visa through the official website of the Indian Visa Application Center (IVAC) or the Indian Embassy/Consulate in Singapore. The process typically involves filling out an online application form, scheduling an appointment, and submitting the required documents.

What Documents are Required for an Indian Visa Application?

Commonly required documents include a valid passport, passport-sized photographs, the visa application form, travel itinerary, proof of accommodation, proof of financial means, and specific documents related to the visa type (e.g., business invitation, medical treatment letter)

Entry Airports

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bhubaneshwa
  • Calicut
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Goa (Dabolim)
  • Goa (Mopa)
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Portblair
  • Pune
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Tiruchirapalli

Entry Seaports

  • Chennai
  • Mumbai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore