Indian visa for Armenia Citizens

Indian Visa for Armenia Passport Holders

According to VisaGuide Passport Index, as of October 2023, the Armenian passport is ranked 118th in the world. This implies that 36 nations throughout the world are visa-free destinations for nationals of Armenia. However, holders of Armenian passports need to apply for a visa in advance in order to access India.

Indian E-visa is an online document linked to your passport that does not require to be carried or stamped by any government agencies at any point in time. For procuring an India E-visa you don't have to visit the Indian embassy as it will be sent to your E-mail address when approved by the Indian government.

Eligibility Requirements for Indian visa for citizens of Armenia-

To be eligible for an Indian E-visa for Armenia citizens must meet the following requirements:

  • A Armenia passport that is valid for at least six months beyond the intended date of departure from India
  • A digital photo of themselves that meets the Indian government's requirements.
  • A valid email address.
  • A credit or debit card to pay the visa fee.

Types of Indian Visa For Armenia Citizens

To get an Indian E-visa a Armenia citizen must follow some simple steps:

  • Indian Tourist Visa
  • Indian Business Visa
  • Indian Medical Visa
  • 30 Days Tourism Visa
  • 1 Year Multi Entry Tourism Visa
  • 5 Year Multi Entry Visa
  • Visa for Conferees

Your approved Indian E-visa will be sent to you in your registered Email ID within 3 to 7 business days.

How to Apply for Indian visa for citizens of Armenia

Armenia nationals can apply for an Indian visa by going to the Indian government's E-visa or India Visa services websites. The application process is quite easy to complete and just takes a few minutes

    Step 1: Log on to Website

    Step 2: Fill out the visa application form

    Step 3: Pay the visa fee

    Step 4: Upload your digital photo & Passport Copy

    Step 5: Review your application & Submit

Note- The Indian government will then process your application and issue you an Indian Visa.

Processing Time for Indian visa for citizens of Armenia

The processing time for Indian E-visas is usually 3-5 business days. However, it is important to note that the processing time may be longer during peak season

Validity for Indian visa for citizens of Armenia

The validity period of an Indian E-visa is 365 days from the date of issuance. As long as your E-visa is valid, you are free to enter India whenever you choose. But you have to leave India before the E-visa runs out.

What should Armenia Citizens be aware of if coming to Indian on e-Visa?

  1. They should avoid overstaying in the country after their Visa expires.
  2. They have to take out the print out of the Indian visa which is sent by Email.
  3. They have to ensure that their Travel Document has 2 blank pages.


How may an Armenian apply for a visa to India?

General Requirements for Visas
Validity of the original passport is at least six months.
The correct visa cost in Armenian Drams is accepted in cash at the Embassy for visa services.
Two current passport-sized photos (or five, if the person is Pakistani). supporting records, if required

Does India require a visa for nationals of Armenia?

Before departing, Armenian tourists must obtain an India visa. However, because we are professionals at handling all kinds of travel paperwork, clients may be certain that they can rely on to handle the electronic visa process. Your vacation will be even more enjoyable because to our ease of use, quickness, and security.

How strong is the Armenian passport?

The Armenian passport is currently ranked 77th among global passports.

Entry Airports

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bhubaneshwa
  • Calicut
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Goa (Dabolim)
  • Goa (Mopa)
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Portblair
  • Pune
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Tiruchirapalli

Entry Seaports

  • Chennai
  • Mumbai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore